Artist's studio program

Kunstnernes Hus has a studio program at the back of the house in collaboration with the Academy of Arts. Each year, eight recent graduated students from the Academy get a studio space funded. There, they work on new production in a stimulating and social environment, with close access to all the facilities of Kunstnernes Hus, as well as their own student driven art gallery on the ground floor: Akademirommet.

In addition to providing a work space and exhibition possibilities for recently graduated students, the studio program is an important part of Kunstnernes Hus' aim to be an institution for both viewing exhibitions and making new art production. The studio program is initiated and financed by Fondet for kunst- og designstudenter (FKDS), whose aim is to support students in the department of Fine Arts at the Academy of Oslo through various funding structures.

The artists in the studio program 2018/2019 are: Christoffer Alexander Danielsson, Mor Efrony, Urd J. Pedersen, Agatha Wara, Kristian Suvatne Augland, Love Terins, Sofie Brønner og Richard Ravnanger

Artists 2018/2019

Agatha Wara

Christoffer A. Danielsson

Kristian S. Augland

Love Terins

Mor Efrony

Rickard Ravnanger All

Sofie Brønner

Urd J. Pedersen

Artists 2017/2018

Ane Kvåle

Therese Frisk

Ronak Moshtaghi

Lykorgous Porfyris

Pete Fleming

Julie Karine Schie Olsen

Peder Horneland

Linnea Liukku

Artists 2016/2017

Anna Daniell

Carl Mannov

Jessica MacMillan

Nora Joung

Ray Hegelbach

Ask Vatne Brean

Eirik Magnus Slyngstad

Istvan Virag

Artists 2015/2016

Alan Armstrong

Tobias Danielsson

Solveig Lønseth

Miriam Hansen

Mikael Lo Presti

Andreas Øhman

Liv Karin Heie Ertzeid

Daniel Lynau

Artists 2014/2015

Knut Ivar Huseby Aaser

Tiago Bom

Serina Erfjord

Ina Hagen

Martin Titus Boguslav

Chandra Sen

Sigbjørn Pilskog

Urd J. Pedersen & Calle Segelberg